SFZ with pro tools 12

Post your sforzando questions here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv

PierreV
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:43 am

SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby PierreV » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:48 am

Hello,

Pro tools don't recognize the aax plugin. Sforzando don't appear in the list of virtual instrument.

I tried to trash the pro tools preference and reinstall sfz, it doesn't work :?

Can someone help me ?

Thanks

(And sorry for the english, I'm belgian :mrgreen: )

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby davidv » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:39 am

Hello

I assume by the "preferences" part that this is on OSX?
Could you try this?
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=8201

PierreV wrote:Hello,

Pro tools don't recognize the aax plugin. Sforzando don't appear in the list of virtual instrument.

I tried to trash the pro tools preference and reinstall sfz, it doesn't work :?

Can someone help me ?

Thanks

(And sorry for the english, I'm belgian :mrgreen: )
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

PierreV
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:43 am

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby PierreV » Thu Apr 12, 2018 1:45 pm

No, I'm on Windows 10 64bit and I installed the lastest version :?

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby davidv » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:32 pm

PierreV wrote:No, I'm on Windows 10 64bit and I installed the lastest version :?


Does it work in standalone mode?
David Viens,

Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

http://www.plogue.com

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby davidv » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:34 pm

Hi

sforzando AAX only works on Stereo tracks right now, it doesnt appear in Mono tracks. Just tried it on 12.8.3 (Windows7 x64)
David Viens,

Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

http://www.plogue.com

PierreV
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:43 am

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby PierreV » Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:04 pm

Yes, it's works !

In fact, I had to create a stereo track instrument !

Thanks you so much <3

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: SFZ with pro tools 12

Postby davidv » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:46 am

PierreV wrote:Yes, it's works !

In fact, I had to create a stereo track instrument !

Thanks you so much <3


No worries!
sforzando is due for an update, I'll make sure to add a mono option.
Cheers
David Viens,

Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

http://www.plogue.com


Return to “sforzando”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest